Maison Fourdinois

bois
Fourdinois Henri Auguste

Henri Auguste

Fourdinois

Maison Fourdinois

The Fourdinois company, since its beginning in 1828 with Alexandre-Georges, has occupied the French and European decorative and industrial arts front row thanks to the International Exhibitions. If the company shut its doors in 1887, after many important crises in the luxury furniture market, the name Fourdinois stays in the memories as the example of the Second Empire taste, synonym of luxury and refinement.

01_meuble_fourdinois

Jewelry cabinet

True masterpiece of the 1878 International Exhibition, the jewelry cabinet showed by Fourdinois was created in collaboration between the Second Empire furniture genius,  Henri-Auguste Fourdinois, the designer, Gustave-Joseph Chéret, the sculptor, Alfred-Ernest Carrier-Belleuse, and the enameller, Alfred Thompson Gobert.

01_meuble_fourdinois
Fourdinois Neo-Renaissance furniture

Neo-Renaissance style table

Sculpted with virtuosity in the Neo-Renaissance style, this exceptional table shows a great mastery of composition and ornamental vocabulary, demonstrating Henri-Auguste Fourdinois’s knowledge of the works from the past, which he knows how to renew into creations of a dazzling stylistic syncretism and an extraordinary quality of execution.

FOURDINOIS Bureau plat

Louis XVI style Bureau plat

Fruit of a superb work of marquetry and wood veneer (walnut, cherry, blackened pear, sycamore), this Bureau plat is adorned on all sides of gilt bronze, rosettes of Louis XVI style, foliage and friezes of flowers.

FOURDINOIS Bureau plat
Sculpture allégorique

Sculptures of a Greek goddess or an allegory

Inspired by the Ancient iconography, these sculptures depict a Greek goddess or an allegory, for the first one as a clock decoration, while the second one is standing by herself. They show Henri Fourdinois’s know-how and knowledge, displaying a Neo-Greek inspiration typical of his production.

Promise, no spam !

Find us

120 rue des Rosiers 93400

+33 (0)6 60 62 61 90

contact@marcmaison.com

Copyright © Marc Maison | 2021

Politique de confidentialité

Fourdinois Henri Auguste

Henri Auguste

Fourdinois

Maison Fourdinois

La maison Fourdinois, depuis ses débuts en 1828 avec Alexandre-Georges, a occupé le devant de la scène des arts décoratifs et industriels français et européens, par le biais des Expositions Universelles. Si la compagnie ferme ses portes en 1887, après que de nombreuses crises aient gravement atteint le marché de l’ameublement de luxe, le nom de Fourdinois reste dans les mémoires comme le paradigme d’un goût Second Empire, synonyme de luxe et de raffinement.

Meuble coffre à bijoux

Véritable chef-d’œuvre de l’Exposition Universelle de 1878, le coffre à bijoux présenté par la Maison Fourdinois est le fruit d’une collaboration fructueuse entre le génie de l’ameublement au Second Empire, Henri-Auguste Fourdinois, le dessinateur, Gustave-Joseph Chéret, le sculpteur, Alfred-Ernest Carrier-Belleuse, et l’émailleur, Alfred Thompson Gobert.

Fourdinois - Exceptionnel meuble-coffre à bijoux
Fourdinois Meuble Néo-Renaissance

Table de style néo-Renaissance

Sculptée d’une manière virtuose dans le style Néo-Renaissance, cette exceptionnelle table atteste d’une grande maîtrise de la composition et du vocabulaire ornemental, démontrant les connaissances d’Henri-Auguste Fourdinois des œuvres du passé, qu’il sait renouveler en des créations d’un syncrétisme stylistique éblouissant et d’une qualité d’exécution extraordinaire.

Bureau plat de style Louis XVI

Fruit d’un superbe travail de marqueterie et de frisage (noyer, cerisier, poirier noirci, sycomore), ce bureau plat de style Louis XVI est orné sur toutes ses faces de bronze doré, de rosettes de style Louis XVI, de rinceaux et de frises de fleurs.

FOURDINOIS Bureau plat
Sculpture allégorique

Sculptures d'une allégorie

Reprenant une iconographie inspirée de l’Antiquité, ces sculptures, représentant une déesse grecque ou une allégorie assise, tantôt servant de décor à une pendule, tantôt se suffisant à elle-même, montrent tout le savoir-faire et la connaissance d’Henri Fourdinois, ainsi que l’inspiration Néo-grecque caractéristique de sa production.

Promis, pas de spam !

Retrouvez nous

120 rue des Rosiers 93400

+33 (0)6 60 62 61 90

contact@marcmaison.com

Copyright © Marc Maison | 2021

Politique de confidentialité